I Shall Go! 

To Make It Harder, I Shall Breath.

​This place,

I shall keep it warm,

And I shall not go, till it gets dark. 

First day,

Summers those were, 

Stinking summer was I .

I stepped into oblivion, 

Lifting the oblivion aside. 

I learnt to live, 

Learning was living itself. 

And I shall laugh now, 

For all learnt and all lost. 

You were there,

I feel those bumps, 

Your voice gave me.

I learnt you were mine, 

But never meant for mine. 

Last day,

It’s that day again, 

Stinking summer besides. 

And I shall laugh now, 

For that single glance you gave.

I saw it not, 

To keep it alive in mind. 

This time shall learn, 

You were meant for mine. 

I hear people laugh, 

See them cry. 

It’s what they learnt,

Meant for dying. 

I shall not believe,

What I see.

To make it harder, 

I shall breath. 

You,

And I shall follow, 

What’s in me.

Will that keep me, 

On dangers hollow? 

Still I’m here, 

Waiting. 

Mind that, 

I shall not wait, 

Forever. 

Tomorrow shall be mine, 

You shall come. 

Else I won’t be here, 

This dark will come. 

~ Yetesh Sharma @thewritersage

Leave a Reply

